ABC Intervention | Families in ABC
16526
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-16526,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-11.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.2.1,vc_responsive
 

Families in ABC

Interested in the ABC program?

Any parent, primary caregiver, or legal guardian who has a child or children between the ages of 6 months and 48 months can participate in ABC.

“Your program is amazing and I have told others about it and how much it helped. Thank you for everything!” – Sara, mother of 3

What is involved in ABC?

Ten 1-hour weekly sessions in your home with structured topics to assist you and your children.

You are offered positive feedback during sessions using video clip review and commenting on live interactions.

The program ends with a celebration and a special video gift of you and your children.

Where is ABC offered?

Locations in the United States

International Locations

Find an ABC parent coach in your state

 

Parent coaches who have completed a year of supervision with the University of Delaware and passed recent fidelity and adherence measures are certified for two years.

ABC for Infants (6 to 24 months)

 

Delaware:

Elizabeth Allen – eaallen@udel.edu

Ben Barnes – bbarnes@psych.udel.edu

Briana Haut – bhaut@psych.udel.edu*

Abigail Hansen – Abigail.Hansen@state.de.us

Julie Hoye – jhoye@psych.udel.edu

 

Hawaii:

Jill Beatty – jillsbeatty@gmail.com

Tiffany Freitas – tfreitas@fsswh.org*

Ari-Anne Fuchtman – afuchtman@gmail.com

Erin Henderson – erin@keikiokaaina.org

Allison Lipscomb – allisonkaufmann@aol.com

Traci Muramoto – tkmuramoto@yahoo.com

 

Idaho:

Erin Ault – eault@msehs.org

Kristen Boyer – kboyer@msehs.org

Lindsey Entel – lentel@jannus.org

Kris Logan – klogan@msehs.org

Sharon Prentice – sprentice@jannus.org

 

Kansas:

Gayle Anderson – ganderson@rcdc4kids.org

Blanca Ansboro – bansbro@kumc.edu

Michele Beaman – mbeaman@nekcap.org

Andrea Boatman – AndreaB@sek-cap.com*

Dena Bracciano – dbracciano@tarcinc.org

Bobbie Cooprider – coopriderb@hmhc.com

Michelle Dannels – mdannels@usd489.com

Lisa Dewees – lisad@nwksprevention.com

Pamela Ford – pford@arrowheadwest.org

Alexia Foster – afoster@rui.org

Erika Garcia – egarcia@rcdc4kids.org

Katie Hart – khart3@kumc.edu

Monique Holmes – mholmes@usd489.com

Bekki Parsons – bparsons@nekcap.org*

Kaitlyn Reindel – kereindel@gmail.com

Dannah Schatz – dschatz@rcdc4kids.org

Christine Schindler – ChristineS@sek-cap.com

Leslie Stevens – lstevens@rui.org

Brenda Wilkins – brendaw@sek-cap.com*

 

Kentucky:

Shari Kidwell – s.kidwell@moreheadstate.edu

 

Louisiana:

Letia Bailey – lbailey@tulane.edu

Angela Breidenstine – abreiden@tulane.edu

Julie Larrieu – jlarrie@tulane.edu

Hien Le Sanchez – hienle@tulane.edu

Melissa Middleton – mmiddle1@tulane.edu

Devi Murphy – dmiron@tulane.edu

 

Maryland:

Elena Aguilar – eaguilar@louriecenter.org

Stefania Bianco – stefania.bianco@maryland.gov

Angela Brewer – ABBREWE@carrollk12.org

Cindy Cruz – cindycruz711@gmail.com

Christina Benson – cbenson@familytreemd.org

 

Michigan:

Lindsey Biggs – lbiggs@sfish.org

Samantha Cecil – scecil@sfish.org

 

Minnesota:

Janet Amundson – jamundson@thevillagefamily.org

Cecilia Bloomquist – cecihebling@hotmail.com

Pat Cortese – maggiec.pat30@gmail.com

Teya Dahle – TDahle@fernbrook.org

Kate Dando – kdando@stdavidscenter.org

Kya Duttenhefer – kduttenhefer@thevillagefamily.org

Keran Flynn – kflynn@greaterminnesota.org

Krystle Haugen – krystle.haugen@hdchrc.org

Mary Hendrickson – marykhendrickson@gmail.com

Kamyala Howard – kamyalah@yahoo.com

Claire Hysell – claireh@fraser.org

Stacia Jacobson-Gray – sjacobsongray@stdavidscenter.org

Molly Jones – mjones@counseling-services.org

Jesse Kuendig – jessekuendig@gmail.com*

Stefanie Kuhnmuench – stefaniek@fraser.org

Casey Ladd – mcaseyladd@gmail.com

Alexis McMullen – amcmullen@thevillagefamily.org

Kristin Moen – kmoen@solutionsinpractice.org

Laurie Nelson – llnelson56@gmail.com

Courtney Regnier – cregnier@greaterminnesota.org

Robyn Schumacher – schumacherrobyna@gmail.com

Elana Schuster – Elanas@fraser.org

Christina Smestad – csmestad@thevillagefamily.org

Laura Smith – lcsmith@cmmhc.com

JoAnna van Otterloo – jvanotterloo@stdavidscenter.org

Hannah Waterman – Hannah.Waterman@hdchrc.org

Kishon Whittier – kwhittier@stdavidscenter.org

Catherine Wright – catherine.wright@state.mn.us

 

New York:

Sade Barnes – sadeb@powerof2.nyc

Jasmine Bernier – jbernier@antioch.edu

Logan Brennan – loganb@powerof2.nyc

Katerina Castano – katc@powerof2.nyc

Lwiza Castillo – lwizac@powerof2.nyc

Hannah Choi – HChoi@forestdaleinc.org*

Rashida Clarke – rashidac@powerof2.nyc

Yarizell Contreras – yarizellc@powerof2.nyc

Shelby Cover – shelbyc@powerof2.nyc

Emely Diaz – emelyd@powerof2.nyc

Lindsay DiMichael – lmn245@gmail.com

Jazmine Dowtin – jazmined@powerof2.nyc

Pascale Gay – pascaleg@powerof2.nyc

Alyssa Heavens – alyssah@powerof2.nyc

Lenixia Joseph-El – lenixiaj@powerof2.nyc

Revere Joyce – reverej@powerof2.nyc

Andrea Minor – andream@powerof2.nyc

Farah Mohammad – farahm@powerof2.nyc

Titilope Oladele – titilopeo@powerof2.nyc

Rosomond Osborne – rosomondo@powerof2.nyc

Margarita Prensa – margarita575@gmail.com*

Edrei Rodriguez – edreir@powerof2.nyc

Ana Smith – anas@powerof2.nyc

Jill Smokoski – jills@powerof2.nyc

Markita Walcott – mwalcott@forestdaleinc.org

Jonice Ward – jonicew@powerof2.nyc

 

North Carolina:

Laura Ankrah – lankrah@nhcgov.com

Beth Bowen – beth.bowen@newhanoverkids.org

Mebane Boyd – mebane.boyd@newhanoverkids.org

Marcia Brown – marciab@exchangefamilycenter.org

Jennifer Byrd – jennifer.byrd@dhhs.nc.gov*

Latasha Canady – lcanady@pendercountync.gov

Cheri Coleman – cheri.coleman@duke.edu

Alissa Ellstrom – alissa.ellstrom@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Allison Elliot – celliot1@co.guilford.nc.us

Karin Erickson – karin_erickson@med.unc.edu

Rachel Galanter – rachelanna@exchangefamilycenter.org*

Michelle Gentry – mcgentry@wilson-co.com

Claudine Gerber – claudine.gerber@duke.edu

Alexa Hamel – ahamel@orangecountync.gov

Julie Hansford – julie.hansford@duke.edu

Tyshea Harris – tharris@pendercountync.gov*

Evette Horton – evette_horton@med.unc.edu

Joy Herrera – j_herrer@uncg.edu

Anne Isaac – anne.isaac@dhhs.nc.gov

Robin Johnson – rjohnson@nhcgov.com

Shannon Johnson – sjohnson@chsnc.org*

Lakisha M. Lanier – lmlanier@pendercountync.gov

Cindy Laporte – claporte@pfcjc.org

Geneva Lopez – genevalopez2012@gmail.com

Kelly Marler – kelly.marler@buncombecounty.org

Sherry Newsome McKinney – sherry.mckinney@gastongov.com

Mary McGinty – mary.mcginty@alamance-nc.com

Kristin Meola – kristin.meola@duke.edu

Colleen Meyer – colleen_meyer@med.unc.edu

Kate Murray – kate.murray@duke.edu

Laura Muse – lmuse18@hotmail.com

Anne Louise O’Brien – AnneLouise.OBrien@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Leah Parrish – lparrish@exchangefamilycenter.org

Marella Phillips – marella.phillips@dhhs.nc.gov*

Rose Porter – rporter@wilson-co.com*

Christine Rafter – Christine.e.rafter@gmail.com

Lea Ray – lray@exchangefamilycenter.org

Nora Roehm – nora.roehm1@gmail.com

Aisha Shepherd – aisha.shepherd@buncombecounty.org

Charlene Spicer – charlene.walton@duke.edu

Kathryn Steeber – katsue1879@gmail.com

Lauren Thomason – lauren@learningtogether.org

Terrell Williams – twillia@co.guilford@nc.us

Syreeta Williamson – swilliamson@chsnc.org*

Shannon ​Winsjansen – Shannon.Winsjansen@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Claretta Witherspoon – c_wither@uncg.edu

Heather Zanzig – heather.zanzig@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Ohio:

Jennifer Ortiz – Jennifer.Ortiz@jfs.ohio.gov

TyShauna Washington – Tyshauna.Washington@jfs.ohio.gov

Lauren Woods – Lauren.Woods@jfs.ohio.gov

 

Oklahoma:

Amy Huffer – amyhufferlcsw@att.net

Glade Topham – gtopham@ksu.edu

Ana Beets – anabeets@gmail.com

Ruth Slocum – ruth.slocum@okstate.edu

 

Pennsylvania:

Hanadi Ali – hanadiali55@gmail.com

Patrice Gibbon – pgibbon@verizon.net

Kim Prendergast – kprendergast01@gmail.com

 

 

International location:

Germany:

Ina Bovenschen – ina.bovenschen@psy.phil.uni-erlangen.de*

ABC for Toddlers (24 to 48 months)

 

Delaware:

Elizabeth Allen – eaallen@udel.edu

Julie Hoye – jhoye@psych.udel.edu

Hawaii:

Allison Lipscomb – allisonkaufmann@aol.com

Minnesota:

Claire Hysell – Claire.Hysell@fraser.org

Stefanie Kuhnmuench – Stefanie.Kuhnmuench@fraser.org

Catherine Wright – catherine.wright@state.mn.us

 

New York:

Logan Brennan – loganb@powerof2.nyc

Rashida Clarke – rashidac@powerof2.nyc

Emely Diaz – emelyjd@gmail.com

Jazmine Dowtin – jazmined@powerof2.nyc

Alyssa Heavens – alyssah@powerof2.nyc

Titilope Oladele – titilopeo@powerof2.nyc

Rosomond Osborne – rosomondo@powerof2.nyc

Margarita Prensa – margarita575@gmail.com

Ana Smith – anas@powerof2.nyc

Jill Smokoski – jills@powerof2.nyc

Jonice Ward – jonicew@powerof2.nyc

Ohio:

TyShauna Washington – Tyshauna.Washington@jfs.ohio.gov

 

Oklahoma:

Amy Huffer – amyhufferlcsw@att.net

Glade Topham – gtopham@ksu.edu

* = awaiting videos for recertification

Example Organizations with ABC

 

Power of Two is a non-profit organization that is scaling ABC in New York City, to give children a foundation for success in school and life by fostering a strong and healthy attachment between parent and child.

www.powerof2.nyc

 

 

The Center for Child and Family Health (CCFH) is a non-profit organization that strives to define, practice, and dissemination the highest standards of care in the field of prevention and treatment of childhood trauma.

www.ccfhnc.org/programs.php

 

 

Forestdale is a child welfare agency headquartered in Queens, with a mission to ensure that all children in the borough have the fundamental assets they need to thrive: a safe and loving home, education and career opportunity, and health literacy.

www.forestdaleinc.org

 

 

United Methodist Health Ministry Fund advances health, healing, and wholeness throughout Kansas. As part of their initiative to improve early childhood social/emotional health, UMHMF has forged partnerships with other Kansas foundations and early childhood organizations to implement ABC across 35 counties and is advocating for evidence-based early interventions through their NeuroNurture campaign.

https://www.neuronurtureks.org/

INTERESTED IN LEARNING MORE?